1. Religion & Spirituality
Send to a Friend via Email

Religious Practices & "Pillars"

The five "pillars" of Islam, and other religious practices.
  1. Birth & Death (12)
  2. Business (5)
  3. Dietary Law (10)
  4. Dress (12)
  5. Fasting (Sawm)
  6. Jihad (4)
  7. Pilgrimage (Hajj)
  8. Prayer (31)
  9. Shahaadah (2)
  10. Zakat (3)

The "Five Pillars" of Islam
An overview of the five formal acts of worship which help strengthen a Muslim's faith and obedience. They are often called the "Five Pillars of Islam": declaration of faith, daily prayer, almsgiving, fasting, and pilgrimage.

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.